Newest Project….

3

January 20, 2013 by Last Star blog

OK,

so when I have internet I stay in contact with any number of my older retired friends and the common thread across the last ten years that all military guys need to grow their hair out and some sort of facial hair.  Well since I spent 4 years out of the military before joining and I ran the full gamut of facial hair.

Eighties evolution....oh and I AM smiling....

Eighties evolution….oh and I AM smiling….

Early Alopecia...no benefits from the VA I might add....

Early Alopecia…no benefits from the VA I might add….

Now the goatee is quite popular (to be accurate it is really a “Van Dyke” that everyone is sporting–a goatee is only the chin).  Well as I am not one to go with the flow or even the current I am not doing a goatee.

My current lifestyle leans me towards this fella….Mr Gibbs.

Mr. Gibbs of Pirates of the Caribbean fame...

Mr. Gibbs of Pirates of the Caribbean fame…

Please note he is sporting the “negative” of the goatee.  I like his smooth and swag rich sideburns.  As shaving is a total PITA on the boat this will eliminate at least 50% of the shaving.

I need everyone’s thoughts on this approach in a comment.  Patricia is “disinclined to acquiesce to this request” but you guys can help me sway her.

3 thoughts on “Newest Project….

  1. Jo says:

    Since shaving is such a PITA on a boat, I say BOTH of you shouldn’t do it. Does that sway anyone’s vote, Hank???

  2. Jonanna– I hadn’t though of that– just the amo I need. P!

Leave a Reply

GALLIVANCE

Travel Tales With A Twist

Last Star for Sale

or Last Star for Sail...

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Hobo Sailor

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Blog

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Sailing One World

The Adventure of a Lifetime

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

