“R” rated…..family joke but feel free to tag along….

2

January 30, 2013 by Last Star blog

So as mentioned previously the litter control here is a bit suspect and while walking along you see lots of trash on the side of the roads.  There are signs indicating huge fines for littering–don’t seem to be working.  I don’t think there is a drink or food item that is not thrown aside while driving or walking.  Sadly the Bahamians feel that just tossing it out the window, bed of the truck, off the bike is just OK.  It’s their country, they can do as they please.  Now recently while walking I say a “tall boy” beer with what I considered a very unusual brand name.  I saw this beer on the ground among all the Kaliks, Sands, Eclipses and the can caught my eye.

Who can say know to this if someone asks "want another Bush Crack?"

Who can say no to this if someone asks “want another Bush Crack?”

Now my country has had two presidents called Bush, that seemed perfectly normal.  Its all about context I guess.  I knew a guy in one of my squadrons called Dick Bush–not sure what his parents were thinking.  The call-sign he got was way too nice in my opinion as that one writes itself.   But to name a beer this is odd.  And what of the rooster on the front?  How does that figure into the equation?  It’s nicely done but I don’t get it.  Now according to the label this beer provides “power and vitality”!?

I want ALL that!!

I want ALL that!!

Really?  What beer does that?  And in what areas will you see this manifestation of power and vitality?  Is this like an energy drink.  Oh and the important stuff is in RED–no missing that.  Oh and best of all it has a freshness date.  It even comes with directions, for freshness it gives sort of a geographical guidance or “how to” guide to check the bottom for first time users.

SO I had to try one and see what this elixir would provide me.  Now a tall boy is a 16 oz and usually the domain of malt liquors and other fine products so if you are going to tote a tall boy in the temperatures here in the Bahamas you are going to need the proper “coozie” or beverage holder.  You can’t be walking around with a warm Bush Crack, not on my watch.  So in order to keep that Bush Crack cool you gots to wrap it!  And what better coozie to wrap it with than this!??

 

wait for it….

 

 

wait for it…..

tears in my eyes!!!

tears in my eyes!!!

Man this shit just writes itself!!  As for the coozie?  It was a gift (hand delivered–how else would you get it?  Get it?) and to get one you have to run in the right circles.

2 thoughts on ““R” rated…..family joke but feel free to tag along….

  1. BK says:

    Now that’s funny ..

Leave a Reply

GALLIVANCE

Travel Tales With A Twist

Last Star for Sale

or Last Star for Sail...

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Hobo Sailor

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Blog

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Sailing One World

The Adventure of a Lifetime

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

