New Horizons…..

1

September 9, 2013 by Last Star blog

As we were on the road getting our personal items off of Last Star Patricia and I had time to reminisce and think about what is the next chapter in this odyssey.  After 12 months together on Last Star we maybe need a change of scenery and change of pace.  I do know that being together 24/7 on the boat was cake–nothing better.  Also the Last Star was quite spacious so whatever is next doesn’t need to be too large and extravagant.  As the miles rolled by and Patricia played her Dots App and tuned me out I had an opportunity to ponder the future.  She’s been nagging at me about a job…..?  What could I do?

Maybe I could get a job with the state’s correctional facilities and drive convicts from prison to court for example…..?

Nice cage......check out my grill

Nice cage……check out my grill

On the road again....?  Why yesssss

On the road again….? Why yessss

Eureka!!! I’ve got it!!  She’s been hinting about it all the time and I missed it!  She wants to get a Semi and be one of those couples who does long haul trucking!  I’m sure the cab is spacious enough, I know she can drive.  We’ll eat at all the cool spots on the highway.  I wonder what we will do with the cats?

Brainstormin' complete

Brainstormin’ complete

I can’t wait to see how pleased she is that I’ve found out her little secret; Truckin’ Mama!  I wonder what her call-sign will be on the CB radio?  No wonder she’s been watching Smokey and the Bandit movies and hummin’ Jerry Reed tunes…

“East bound and down, loaded up and truckin’
a’we gonna do what they say can’t be done
We’ve got a long way to go and a short time to get there
I’m east bound just watch ol’Bandit run….”  Lovin it!!

 

 

One thought on “New Horizons…..

  1. Lol! You do make me giggle! You guys have a whole new adventure in front of you. Don’t worry about the cats we felines have a way of adapting! I’m sure whatever you do it will be pawesome! =^.^=

Leave a Reply

GALLIVANCE

Travel Tales With A Twist

Last Star for Sale

or Last Star for Sail...

Bailey Boat Cat

Adventures of a feline afloat!

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Hobo Sailor

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Blog

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

Sailing One World

The Adventure of a Lifetime

Retirement + Empty Nest= 18 months of sailing adventure

